Annual Council Agenda



6.00 pm Thursday, 23 May 2019 Council Chamber, Town Hall, DL1 5QT

Members of the Public are welcome to attend this Meeting.

- 1. Attendance at Meeting.
- 2. Declarations of Interest.
- 3. To elect a Mayor for the Municipal Year 2019/2020.
- 4. To appoint a Deputy Mayor for the Municipal Year 2019/2020
- 5. To receive a return of Councillors elected on 2 May 2019 (Pages 1 2)
- 6. The Mayor or Managing Director to make any announcements that may be necessary.
- 7. To appoint the Leader of the Council for a Four Year Term of Office.
- Appointment to Committees 2019/2020 Report of the Managing Director (Pages 3 - 16)
- Representation on Other Bodies 2019/20 Report of the Managing Director (Pages 17 - 22)
- 10. To approve a programme of Ordinary Meetings of the Council for the 2019/2020 Municipal Year (Pages 23 24)

The Sinha

Luke Swinhoe Assistant Director Law and Governance

Wednesday, 15 May 2019

Town Hall Darlington.

Membership

Councillors Ali, Allen, Baldwin, Bartch, Bell, Boddy, Chou, Clarke, Copeland, Cossins, Crudass, Crumbie, Mrs Culley, Curry, Donoghue, Dulston, Durham, Galletley, Harker, Haszeldine, Heslop, Holroyd, Howarth, Howell, C L B Hughes, L Hughes, Johnson, B Jones, Mrs D Jones, Keir, Laing, Layton, Lee, Lister, Lucas, Marshall, McCollom, McEwan, Mills, Newall, M Nicholson, K Nicholson, Paley, Preston, Renton, A J Scott, Mrs H Scott, Snedker, Tait, Tostevin, Wallis and Wright

If you need this information in a different language or format or you have any other queries on this agenda please contact Paul Dalton, Elections Officer, Resources Group, during normal office hours 8.30 a.m. to 4.45 p.m. Mondays to Thursdays and 8.30 a.m. to 4.15 p.m. Fridays Email: Paul.Dalton@darlington@gov.uk or Telephone 01325 405805